PLIA held the induction of its 2018 Board of Directors and Committee Chairpersons last 30 January 2018 at the Rizal Ballroom, Makati Shangri-La Hotel.

Insurance Commissioner Dennis Funa administered the Oath of Office to the inducted PLIA leaders.

Mr. Augusto Cosio, Jr., President of First Metro Asset Management, Inc., gave a talk on Economic Outlook for 2018.

Members of the 2018 PLIA Board of Directors are as follows:

President          : Dr. Olaf Kliesow

President and CEO

Allianz PNB Life Insurance Inc.
Vice President  : Reynaldo C. Centeno

President and CEO

Generali Life Assurance Phils. Inc
Treasurer : Surendra Menon

President and CEO

BPI-Philam Life Assurance Corp.
Secretary : Renato A. Vergel de Dios

President and CEO

BDO Life Assurance Company, Inc.
Directors : Admarie D. Marcelo


CLIMBS Life and General Ins. Coop
Peter G. Coyiuto

President and CEO

First Life Financial Company, Inc.
Evelyn T. Carada

EVP and General Manager

Fortune Life Insurance Co., Inc.
Nina Aguas


Insular Life Assurance Company, Ltd.
Mabini L. Juan

President and CEO

Manila Bankers Life Insurance Corp.


Heading the PLIA committees this year are, namely:

PLIA Committees


Director-in-Charge Chairperson
AFTA Dr. Olaf Kliesow Atty. Carla Domingo
Bancassurance Renato A. Vergel de Dios Atty. Calvin Kochet-Chua
Education Admarie D. Marcelo Donna Marie Michelle Dizon
Ethics and Compliance Peter Coyiuto Atty. Amor Datinguinoo
Finance and Investment Surendra Menon Benedicto Sison
IT Evelyn T. Carada Alex Maniago
Legal and Legislative Renato A. Vergel de Dios Atty. Edgar Tordesillas
Marketing Nina Aguas Amelita F. Tamayo
Microinsurance Dr. Olaf Kliesow Eileen Enobal
MID Mabini Juan Cecilia Gaspar
Sports and Social Dr. Olaf Kliesow Marco Montes
Technical Reynaldo Centeno Jose Eduardo Ang
DRRM Task Force Dr. Olaf Kliesow Capt. Jose Tiglao




Leave a Reply